The Reviews are Coming in for Season of Promises

Thank you readers! It brings joy to our hearts to know you continue to enjoy the Season of Series.

Season of Promises

 

The Reviews are Coming in for Season of Promises, check them out below:

1 of 1 people found the following helpful
Season Of Promises Holiday Box Set November 11, 2016
A very sweet, heartwarming set of stories for the Holidays. I enjoy box sets because they give you an opportunity to meet some new to me authors plus enjoy some of my favorite authors books. You can’t go wrong with this set and it is sure to put you in the Christmas spirit.
The Littlest Angel by Vicki Batman sure did stir up some memories for me. It brought back fond memories of decorations passed down in the family for…Read More
A very sweet, heartwarming set of stories for the Holidays. I enjoy box sets because they give you an opportunity to meet some new to me authors plus enjoy some of my favorite authors books. You can’t go wrong with this set and it is sure to put you in the Christmas spirit.
The Littlest Angel by Vicki Batman sure did stir up some memories for me. It brought back fond memories of decorations passed down in the family for many years. It actually had me going into my storage closet to pull out those pieces and reminisce for awhile. I laughed, cried and had some ahhh moments while reading this one.I enjoyed all the stories I’ve read so far.Show Less
2.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
MAGNIFICENT November 11, 2016
this is a must read

the first word that comes to mind is “magnificent”
truly

these authors are each unique and brillant

definitely a 5 star

enoyed immensly

3.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
I enjoyed all of the stories so much November 9, 2016
I enjoyed all of the stories so much! It’s hard to decide which one was my favorite. Each author writes very well. They all know how to develop their characters and story lines. I like that they have a common theme–finding true love–and are set around holidays. You will love each and every story and wish there were more.
4.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
Great set of stories! November 7, 2016
I really enjoyed this set of stories. Each one was unique in its own way and they all kept me interested from beginning to end. I definitely recommend this set!
5.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
” It is a fun collection of six very different stories written by six … November 6, 2016
I just finished reading “Season of Promises.” It is a fun collection of six very different stories written by six different authors, each with their own unique style and talent for creating a very believable group of characters who face the challenges of forgiveness, honoring tradition, believing in someone or something, and crime solving! This is a collection of stories that will enchant any reader ready to find a…Read More
I just finished reading “Season of Promises.” It is a fun collection of six very different stories written by six different authors, each with their own unique style and talent for creating a very believable group of characters who face the challenges of forgiveness, honoring tradition, believing in someone or something, and crime solving! This is a collection of stories that will enchant any reader ready to find a comfy spot and start getting in the holiday spirit. I highly recommend!Show Less
6.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
Absolutely loved this collection of stories November 6, 2016
Absolutely loved this collection of stories, I like to get into the holiday spirit each year by reading holiday novellas and these were top notch! They were romantic, fun, beautiful woven stories that kept me reading late into the night several nights in a row. My favorite of the bunch was Bobbi Lerman’s Tillie’s last match. There are so few romantic stories out there told about women who’s children are grown and I really enjoyed…Read More
Absolutely loved this collection of stories, I like to get into the holiday spirit each year by reading holiday novellas and these were top notch! They were romantic, fun, beautiful woven stories that kept me reading late into the night several nights in a row. My favorite of the bunch was Bobbi Lerman’s Tillie’s last match. There are so few romantic stories out there told about women who’s children are grown and I really enjoyed how this story came together for Miriam Stein.Show Less
7.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
Love is in the air November 5, 2016
I was given an advanced readers copy of Season of Promises Holiday Box Set in an exchange for an honest reviews.
My honest review is that I loved every single book. An awesome collection of romantic stories.
I have read all the Season books written by these authors and can’t wait for the next box set.
One of my favorite books is A Promise is Forever. I have followed all the characters in the previous Season…Read More
I was given an advanced readers copy of Season of Promises Holiday Box Set in an exchange for an honest reviews.
My honest review is that I loved every single book. An awesome collection of romantic stories.
I have read all the Season books written by these authors and can’t wait for the next box set.
One of my favorite books is A Promise is Forever. I have followed all the characters in the previous Season books written by Gerri Brousseau and
was so excited to learn of Lady Roxanne’s Cinderella turn of events!Show Less
8.
3 of 3 people found the following helpful
Delightful, Heart-Warming and Romantic November 4, 2016
Season of Promises is a wonderful collection of 6 delightfully romantic and very different books. It was hard to choose a favorite so rather than talk about them all, I picked three.

Bad Luck Partners knocked my socks off with a concept I’d seen before but with a fun brand new twist. I loved the setting in Las Vegas. The hero and heroine were so different from other characters I’ve read and their attraction so genuine…Read More

Season of Promises is a wonderful collection of 6 delightfully romantic and very different books. It was hard to choose a favorite so rather than talk about them all, I picked three.

Bad Luck Partners knocked my socks off with a concept I’d seen before but with a fun brand new twist. I loved the setting in Las Vegas. The hero and heroine were so different from other characters I’ve read and their attraction so genuine that I kept turning the pages faster and faster. It’s unique when a reader feels so comfortable with the characters, but I did. I don’t want to tell the story and spoil it for you. I also love stories where people work their way up.

A Promise of Forever is a historical romance which I seldom read, but this one was amazing. I loved the idea that if everything is wrong with your life, you go to Italy! Why not! These characters were very in-depth and I sympathized with their problems. Extremely romantic and I didn’t want to miss a single word.

The Littlest Angel really tugged at my heartstrings. I loved the idea of a man and a woman both wanting the same rare Christmas ornament for sentimental reasons. The banter between them kept me reading. It was hard to choose who should have the littlest angel, because they are both such likeable characters. I won’t say more.

I stayed up to read this, so I highly recommend it. Each was different, exciting, romantic and just plain fun.Show Less

9.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
I really enjoyed these stories from these authors November 3, 2016
I really enjoyed these stories from these authors. A particular favorite is Bobbi Lerman’s Tillie’s Last Match, with a twist I didn’t see coming. A perfect holiday read!
10.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
Need a lift? November 2, 2016
The stories in Season of Promises are funny, fast paced, uplifting and of course romantic. All six were fun, feel good reads, however, I’m partial to stories with a touch of magic and a lot of humor which made Bobbi Lerman’s, An Unexpected Match my favorite of the collection. I highly recommend readers to pick this collection of holiday stories up.
11.
3 of 3 people found the following helpful
Great stories, easy reading, and Fun! November 2, 2016
These stories were so very different from each other. It made it a pleasure to slip from one environment to another and live there with those characters for a while. Highly recommend visiting with these folks for a while. Here are my thoughts on each of the stories.

Unexpected Holiday Bonus – Merry Holly: Great plot about women in business. Had interesting lead characters – strong with the undercurrent of respect…Read More

These stories were so very different from each other. It made it a pleasure to slip from one environment to another and live there with those characters for a while. Highly recommend visiting with these folks for a while. Here are my thoughts on each of the stories.

Unexpected Holiday Bonus – Merry Holly: Great plot about women in business. Had interesting lead characters – strong with the undercurrent of respect for each other; story was well paced-not too fast but moved along well. Ms. Holly’s writing style made me care about the characters. I wanted to know how it all worked out, so read the entire thing while on lunch break. We should all be so lucky to get such a “Holiday Bonus”! Well done Ms. Holly!

The Littlest Angel – Vicki Batman: Love the story line about tree topper! A nice warm Christmas tale! Ms. Batman’s writing was so good that I was drooling when they were eating the yummy sounding cookies. I could totally identify with disliking the male lead but could also understand the female lead’s attraction to him. Ms. Batman handled complicated characters very deftly in this short story framework. I really enjoyed this!

A Promise of Forever – Gerri Brousseau: An Italian and a Brit with secret pasts; a nasty antagonist with an agenda; a lovable auntie; and beautiful Italian gardens all come together in this wonderful tale. I like to follow characters through various story lines and Ms. Brousseau has brought this one to a wonderful conclusion. This story of redemption and love is definitely worth your while. Thank you Ms. Brousseau!

Christmas Promise – Jane Gale: I am guessing this is the first of an arc of stories using these characters. This story while a nice introduction, seemed to end abruptly. I was looking to the next page to see what happened at a meeting, and instead was met with Ms. Gale’s bio. I liked the characters. They were believable and intelligent. The story line was interesting. There was some good action sequences. Overall I feel there was a big build up and then the story just ended leaving the reader hanging.

Bad Luck Partners – Cara Marsi: Las Vegas is the backdrop for this tale about friends only for holidays and gatherings, to stop family and friends from match making. Is it the heat from the Vegas desert, or from the lead characters in this story that made me need a fan? The characters of Laney and Chase feel very familiar. Perhaps we’ve been them, or we’ve been the match makers, all who were likable in this story. Does the friendship evolve into something more or can they remain “Bad Luck Partners”? I recommend reading this story to find out!

Tillie’s Last Match – Bobbi Lerman: Time leading up to a wedding can be stressful without adding Mother’s new beau to the mix. Oh those Matchmakers and their feathers! And oh the twists in the storyline! I really enjoyed this tale of siblings and parents. It was nice to see a family tease, argue, and yet enjoy each other’s company. I so wanted to join them at the dinner table! Nice job Ms. Lerman!Show Less

12.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
Season of Promises is another collection of charming romantic stories. November 1, 2016
Season of Promises is another collection of charming romantic stories. As in last year’s Season of Surprises, I especially enjoyed Bobbi Lerman’s bit of magic in her storytelling. Her matchmaking Tillie is the thread that weaves through the lives of a loving, close knit family. Bobbi’s is able to capture the dinner table banter so familiar to many of us with daughters, sometimes edgy, but mostly delightful! This is a story…Read More
Season of Promises is another collection of charming romantic stories. As in last year’s Season of Surprises, I especially enjoyed Bobbi Lerman’s bit of magic in her storytelling. Her matchmaking Tillie is the thread that weaves through the lives of a loving, close knit family. Bobbi’s is able to capture the dinner table banter so familiar to many of us with daughters, sometimes edgy, but mostly delightful! This is a story of second chances, mending hearts and the angst that goes along with that scenario. I recommend this collection, a warm segway into winter, a cozy sit by the fire, maybe with a glass of wine and then on to the holidays!

 

2 of 2 people found the following helpful
I truly enjoy reading the seasons of promise November 1, 2016
I truly enjoy reading the seasons of promise. They are all such light-hearted sweet love stories. I enjoy following the authors very match. Especially following the characters of Gerri Brousseau. She has a special way of making you wish you lived in that time.
14.
2 of 2 people found the following helpful
The gift of love. Sweet read from a sweet November 1, 2016
Season of Promises boxed set should be on everyone’s wish list this Christmas. Nestled amongst the talented authors in this set, you’ll find Vicki Batman’s, Littlest Angel. In the spirit of true Christmas magic, the littlest angel brings Lauren and Smith the gift they’d not even been searching for. The gift of love. Sweet read from a sweet, talented and witty author. —this boxed set is sure to please.
15.
2 of 2 people found the following helpful
Youa re going to love it ! November 1, 2016
Magic and love fill the air in this complication of stories that you will absolutely adore. You will take on a journey to many places where magic and love fill the air. This is a must have for anyone who loves the holidays and the magic it brings to us all. For both the young and the young at heart. I simply could not put the book down. Another great job by these terrific authors.
16.
2 of 2 people found the following helpful
… all the Season Of anthologies and have very much enjoyed. The stories are romantic and fun November 1, 2016
I’ve read all the Season Of anthologies and have very much enjoyed. The stories are romantic and fun. Season of Promises is no different. The six stories made me smile, laugh and even cry a bit. They were all a wonderful way to kick off my favorite season. I especially liked reading about Tillie the Matchmaker’s latest adventure in Tillie’s Last Match and going back to Regency Italy and England in A Promise of Forever. I…Read More
I’ve read all the Season Of anthologies and have very much enjoyed. The stories are romantic and fun. Season of Promises is no different. The six stories made me smile, laugh and even cry a bit. They were all a wonderful way to kick off my favorite season. I especially liked reading about Tillie the Matchmaker’s latest adventure in Tillie’s Last Match and going back to Regency Italy and England in A Promise of Forever. I highly recommend!
This entry was posted in Historical, Hot Romance., Marian Lanouette, novella, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.